Canadian Visual Artist

Online Publications/Zines

March 29 2016 'Buzzfeed India: This Pinup Series Portrays Indian Women (Accurately) As Sexually Liberated Individuals' https://www.buzzfeed.com/niralishah/badass-indian-pinups?utm_term=.ahPg0JxEX#.ukoDgkxe2

March 30 2016 'This Artist is Punching Indian Patriarchy in The Gut, One Painting At a Time' http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/visual-artist-nimisha-bhanot-indian-patriarchy-badass-indian-pinups-feminism/1/630807.html

March 30 2016 '8 Badass Pinups That Give Indian Women's Sexuality a Liberated Spin' http://www.vagabomb.com/A-Pinup-Series-That-Gives-Indian-Womens-Sexuality-A-Liberated-Badass-Spin/

March 31 2016 'In Portraits: Indian Women In A Never-Seen- Before Avatar' http://qz.com/651444/in-portraits-indian-women-in-a-never-seen-before-avatar/

April 6 2016 'The Feminist And Artist: Nimisha Bhanot' http://shethepeople.tv/the-feminist-and-the-artist-nimisha-bhanot/

April 8 2016 'This Feminist Artist Paints Indian Women As Badass Pinup Models' http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/this-feminist-artist-paints-indian-women-as-badass-pinup-models_us_57055bf9e4b0537661888531

April 10 2016 'ART THAT LIBERATES - Nimisha Bhanot' http://sbcltr.in/art-that-liberates/

April 11 2016 'Meet Artist Nimisha Bhanot Whose Pinup Series Celebrates Sexually Liberated Indian Women' http://www.dnaindia.com/lifestyle/interview-meet-artist-nimisha-bhanot-whose-pinup-series-flaunts-sexually-liberated-indian-women-2200742

April 11 2016 'These Indian-Origin Women Raise Important Points About Nationalism' https://www.thequint.com/world/2016/04/11/these-indian-origin-women-raise-important-points-about-nationalism

April 13 2016 'Indian Female Artist Brings Desi Twist To Pinup Models' http://www.desiblitz.com/content/indian-female-artist-brings-desi-twist-to-pinup-models

April 14 2016 'Badass Indian Pinups’ Artist Nimisha Bhanot Talks Art, Identity and Female Empowerment' http://snip.ly/ze8gs#http://www.browngirlmagazine.com/2016/04/badass-indian-pinups-artist-nimisha-bhanot-speaks-bg-art-identity-means-empowered-woman/

April 14 2016 'Bicultural Artist Paints Indian Women As Badass Pinups' http://www.sbs.com.au/topics/life/culture/article/2016/04/12/bicultural-artist-paints-indian-women-badass-pinups

April 25 2016 'Badass Pin-Up Art Confronts The Patriarchy' http://www.theestablishment.co/2016/04/25/badass-pin-up-art-confronts-the-indian-patriarchy/

May 8 2016 'Lets Talk About Sex' http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-features/tp-sundaymagazine/lets-talk-about-sex/article8571153.ece

May 16 2016 'Nimisha Bhanot Talks Feminism & Challenges In Art' http://www.desiblitz.com/content/nimisha-bhanot-feminism-art

June 9 2016 'Interview with Artist Nimisha Bhanot' https://luckypennymag.com/2016/06/09/interview-with-an-artist-nimisha-bhanot/

January 31 2017 "Badass Brides: Nimisha Bhanot and Art That Challenges Socio-Cultural Norms" http://blacknerdproblems.com/badass-brides-nimisha-bhanot-and-art-that-challenges-socio-cultural-norms/

March 14 2017 "Inside the Private Art Collection of OCADU President Sara Diamond" http://torontolife.com/culture/art/sara-diamond-ocadu-president-art-collection/

March 31 2017 "Vulva Paintings And Period Talk: Behind The Scenes of The Nimisha Bhanot Paint Night with Binti" http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/april-wilson/vulva-paintings-and-perio_b_15654656.html

May 8, 2017 "I Paint My Frustration" http://www.femina.in/achievers/i-paint-my-frustration-nimisha-bhanot-46711.html

 

Radio Interviews

 

Nihal Atharyanake (2016 April 20) BBC Asian Network - Racism' [Interview] Retrieved from http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0769lg1'